Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Lostinlife86
Casual Contributor

Where to now?!

Hi everyone,
I have never done anything like this before but I have searched for help & came across this.
My relationship with a man I love very dearly just ended a few days ago. Not ended by me. It has sadly been turbulent for a while now, probably 12 months or so. Both of us came with baggage, both depression/anxiety but he also has alcoholism pretty bad. Our fights ended up getting to the point where they would drag on for days because he became so unable to deal with them or emotionally stabilise himself so I ended up feeling tortured or punished dealing with ramifications for long periods of time.