Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

TassieMum
Casual Contributor

PND & marriage problems

Hi there, how are you?

This is my first time posting so I hope I am doing it correctly. Would love to know if anyone out there can relate or give any advice

I have a 2 year old son and after a lovely relaxed pregnancy was very unexpectedly diagnosed with pnd in the weeks after he was born. I was very emotional and while I knew I loved my baby so much I didn't feel I was cut out to be a mum and worried we had done the wrong thing having a baby, even though he was very much planned and wanted. Once I started taking the medication the fog cleared and I started to enjoy my little man, we are now the best of friends and I couldn't imagine my life without him! My husband was excellent during this time, really there for me.

I went off meds when he was about 6 months old, and have been coping well.