Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

ConcernedCitizn
Contributor

First time poster thrown into deep waters (edited)

Hello, everyone! It's my first time posting and I appreciate you all taking the time to read this. My thoughts are so jumbled up right now, I'm not sure how to write this all down. It seems like the plot to a movie, but I assure you, this is very real and happening to someone I care about. 

I'm going to attempt to give as much information as I can without revealing personal info.

I recently got back into contact with a close friend of mine. He and I had a falling out when we were younger, roughly 10 years ago, and haven't talked much since. He got back into contact with me out of the blue one day, then dropped off the face of the earth for a while, then got back into contact with me. After a few conversations, he let me in on his secret - he's being gang stalked.

I had no idea what gang stalking was at first, so I looked it up. Most of the information I found seemed to say that people who say they're being gang stalked are actually suffering from paranoia or schizophrenia.